Whitesville Central School

Board of Education

The five-member Board of Education is elected by district residents and voluntarily serves as your representative in policy matters concerning the school district. Elections are held each year on the third Tuesday in May; each member serves a term of three-years.

Tracey L. Waters, District Clerk
Phone: 607-356-3301, ext. 221
Email: twaters@whitesvillesd.org


From left to right; Top row: Jane Hall, Charles Cutler Jr., Jeffrey Erdmann Bottom row: Erica Matteson, Monica Acomb

2022-23 Board Members:

President - Jeffrey Erdmann
Mr. Erdmann has served as a Board member since July 2009. His current term expires June 30, 2024.

Vice- President - Jane Hall
Mrs. Hall has served as a Board member since July 2012. Her current term expires June 30, 2023.


Charles Cutler, Jr.
Mr. Cutler has served as a Board member since 2015. His term expires June 30, 2024.

Monica Acomb
Mrs. Acomb has served as a Board member since 2016. Her current term will expire June 30, 2023. 

Erica Matteson
Mrs. Matteson was elected to serve on the Board at the May 17, 2022 Budget Vote/Election. Her terms expires June 30, 2025


Board Meeting Dates

All regular meetings are tentatively scheduled on the SECOND Tuesday of each month and are held in the high school library at 7 PM unless otherwise indicated.

2022-2023 Tentative Board of Education Meeting Dates

The April Regular Board Meeting has been rescheduled to April 18, 2023.

The Board provides a portion of time at each meeting for members of the public to speak on matters under consideration. They believe it is crucial for them to hear from community members. All speakers and visitors must maintain civility and mutual respect. Questions or comments may be brought to the Board's attention at this time. Please address the Board directly, rather than the audience. Each individual speaker is allotted three (3) minutes to speak.

BOE Member Use: